Subdivision & Blocks

Dang District has one Sub Division namely AHWA for administrative convenience, A Revenue division is headed by Prant Officer in Cadre of Dy. Collector, He is also the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division.

Blocks or Talukas :

A sub-division in divided among blocks(usually two per division), Dang District consists of three talukas, Every Taluka is headed by a Mamlatdar (Tehsildar).